UEB Math Tutorial
  -   Use 6 Dot Entry       Switch to UEB Math Tutorial

Lesson 3.2: Division


division symbol


As in multiplication, there are several different symbols for division. The first one that will be covered is the divided-by symbol. In braille this configuration is a two-cell symbol. The divided-by symbol is created using the dots four and six followed by the the dots three and four. Division symbols are also signs of operation just like the plus, minus, and multiplication signs. Similar rules should be followed.

Example 1

fourteen divided by two

Example 2

twenty divided by five divided by two

Example 3

thirty divided by ten equals three

previous - next (exercises)